Museum logo
Museum logo

Photo Record

  • Email This Page
  • Send Feedback
Catalog Number WF 1169
Caption 1720 8th Street
Description This house, built in 1940 by Earl Cahail, located at 1720 8th Street still stands as of March 12, 2014 on the northeast corner of 8th Street and H Avenue. At one time it was known as the Stickney home where Miss Stickney and Anne Crosby (both seen in photo) and Mrs. Altenburg, lived. Joe Kasch sold it in late 1989 to Bill and Barbara Larson and they added an oversized garage and upper room to the back of the house, changing the roofline in the rear of the home. In 1999 the roofline was changed in the front of the home to match the rear and added living space there. The front roofline over the porch still remains as it was in 1940.

For an later photo of this home see 2006.030.013
Date 1930s c.
Photographer from the BRADY, Ferd collection
Collection Wallie Funk Collection
Subjects Place - Anacortes, WA
Structure - Residence
Credit line Donated by Wallie Funk, Wallie Funk Collection
People CAHAIL, Earl
STICKNEY,
CROSBY,
Place Anacortes, WA
Search Terms 1720 8th Street
Ann Stickney Home
historic home
Object Name Print, Photographic